St. Philip's Anglican Church

25 St. Phillips Road

Etobicoke

416-247-5181


Parish hall address: 60 Dixon Road




Sunday services:

8:30 & 10:30 AM


Children are always welcome!

BishopEnteringChurch3.jpgSuperHeros2.jpgKidsRingingBell.jpgDSC_0122a.jpg2014-12-21_10.39.46.jpgAl_on_Sax.jpgDSC_0004a.jpg

Lent and Easter Schedule



Saturday, February 21 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church (every Saturday in Lent)

 

Sunday, February 22 – First Sunday of Lent

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM in the parish hall

Program Vestry in the parish hall at 11:45 AM

 

The Empty Tomb … is it enough?

Every Tuesday evening during Lent at 7:00 PM in the church (beginning February 24). Facilitated by Ralph Peter.

 

'Pints' of View Chapel
Tuesday, Feb. 24 at 7pm
Westmount Army and Navy Club, 41 Kingdom St.

 

Wednesday Morning Lenten Discussion

Everyone’s welcome to this casual discussion group that meets in the parish hall each Wednesday at 10:30 AM. It offers a fresh perspective on the Bible. You may also like to start your Lenten Wednesdays with the mid-week Eucharist at 10:00 AM in the parish hall.

 

Free Community Lunch
Friday, February 27 at 11:30am – 12:30pm in the Parish Hall
Everyone is welcome!

Saturday, February 28 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church (every Saturday in Lent)

 

Messy Church
Saturday, Feb. 28 at 2pm
Parish Hall, 60 Dixon Rd, Etobicoke

 

Sunday, March 1 – Second Sunday of Lent

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM

 

Saturday, March 7 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church (every Saturday in Lent)


Sunday, March 8 – Third Sunday of Lent

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM

 

Jazz Vespers

Sunday, March 8, 4:00 PM

Featuring the Barry Livingston Group

 

Saturday, March 14 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church (every Saturday in Lent)

 

Sunday, March 15 – Fourth Sunday of Lent

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM

 

Saturday, March 21 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church

 

Sunday, March 22 – Fifth Sunday of Lent

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM

 

Jazz Vespers

Sunday, March 22, 4:00 PM

Featuring the Murley/Braid Nordic Project

 

Free Community Lunch

Friday, March 27 at 11:30am – 12:30pm in the Parish Hall

Everyone is welcome!

 

Saturday, March 28 – Contemplative Prayer

9:30 AM in the church

 

Saturday, March 28 – Messy Church

2:00 PM in the parish hall

 

Sunday, March 29 – Palm Sunday

Celebrations at 8:30 & 10:30 AM

 

Maundy Thursday, April 2

6:30 PM– Celebration of the Lord’s Supper

in the parish hall with simple dinner.

 

Good Friday, April 3

10:30 AM – Celebration of the Lord’s Passion

 

Holy Saturday/Easter Vigil, April 4

7:30 PM – The Great Vigil of Easter

 

Easter Sunday, April 5

8:30 & 10:30 AM – The Great Feast of Easter

 


 

Home
Jazz Vespers
Messy Church
Pints of View Chapel
News
Directory
About Us
Worship
Outreach
Chancel Guild
Pastoral Care & Visitation
History
Cemetery
Contact Us